Society of Government Service Urologists
Home of the Kimbrough Urological Seminar

Join now and get your first meeting registration free!

JoinToday Join with over 400 of your fellow colleagues for outstanding science, camaraderie, and enduring friendships!IMG_0250

Whether you are a urologist, resident/fellow or allied health pro (e.g. PA, NP, APP) and involved in the government services arena  (e.g. VA system, active or retired military, training, etc.)....
the SGSU is your community

We focus on achieving your professional goals and building professional relationships in the government services urology field.  Providing the education and resources you need to better serve your patients is our top priority.
DSC02872As a community of urology professionals, members are encouraged and expected to be actively involved and participate in meetings. The ability to share knowledge, skills and best practices raises the industry standard and increases the opportunity for members to support each other for the benefit of their patients.  We hope you will join us and come to our next meeting so you too can become a part of a great tradition of camaraderie and excellence!


Please review the membership categories below and complete the online application form.

Become a part of one of urology’s greatest traditions!

Join online today - click here to get started

Benefits to membership include:Resident Presentation  winner Tara Ortiz, MD

  • Inclusion in the only society that represents and educates all urologists and related professionals involved in federal service, past or present.
  • Discounted registration to attend and participate in the annual
    James C. Kimbrough Urological Seminar.
  • Membership certificate and online directory listing.
  • SGSU publications and bulletins - both in print and email.
  • Awards, recognition, leadership and career opportunities, CME, and mock oral boards and lifelong learning among your peers.
  • Advocacy and representation on your behalf at the AUA level and in the services of the federal work force.
  • Opportunities to build your network and develop lasting relationships with colleagues, experts and other professionals in the field of urology who share your interests and can further your goals.

Annual Dues:

• Active Duty Military – $100

• Active Member (ret. military or other) - $150

• VA (currently employed) - $100

•  USPHS/Indian Health Service (currently employed) - $100

• Resident – $0

• Allied: APP, NP, Health Prof., Admin. – $100

Membership Categories


Active membership is open to any physician who presently serves or has served the Federal Government in any capacity as a Urologist, including Consultants.  Full membership is open to any civilian physician actively involved in the training of active duty military urology residents or fellows, as determined by the SGSU Board of Directors.  All Active Members are required to pay annual dues.   All Active Members may hold office and are entitled to vote on issues presented to the general membership at the annual meeting.


Residents in Federal Government Urology Training Programs or Federal Government sponsored Civilian Urology Training Programs are eligible for membership.   Resident Members are exempt from paying dues, but are entitled to vote on issues presented to the general membership at the annual meeting. Resident membership is not eligible to hold office.


NP’s and PA’s who presently serve or have served the Federal Government in any capacity, are eligible for membership. These members are required to pay annual dues, and are entitled to vote on issues presented to the general membership at the annual meeting. Allied membership is eligible to hold office.


Those who have been an active member in good standing of the Society for 25 years or more and are over the age of sixty-five and are fully retired are eligible for Senior Membership.  Senior Members are exempt from paying dues, but are entitled to vote on issues presented to the general membership at the annual meeting. Senior membership is eligible to hold office.


Honorary and Corporate Memberships may be offered to friends and supporters of the Society by election of the Board of Directors.   Any Active, Resident, or Senior Member may make recommendations for this membership.  Honorary and Corporate members shall not be entitled to vote or hold office.



Read our By-laws for more information



Searchable Membership Directory

To search by state, please use only 2 letter state abbreviation.

Sort by:
Total Records Found: 595, showing 50 per page
Thomas R. Hatch, MD Portland OR
Thomas Robert Schlueter, MD Green Bay WI
Timothy C. Brand, MD Tacoma WA
Timothy Charles Brand, MD Tacoma WA
Timothy Francis Donahue, MD New York NY
Timothy J. Tausch, MD Dallas TX
Timothy Kevin Dixon, MD Ashland KY
Timothy M. Phillips, MD San Antonio TX
Timothy M. Powell, MD Suffolk VA
Timothy Martin Phillips, MD Lackland AFB TX
Timothy S. Baumgartner, MD Columbia MD
Timothy S. Siegel, MD Richmond IN
Timothy W. Crain, MD Mountain Grove MO
Toby F. Lees, MD WPAFB OH
Toby Lees, MD WPAFB OH
Todd A. Miller, MD Honolulu HI
Torrence M. Wilson, MD Rochester MN
Tracy Morris Downs, MD Madison WI
Trent D. Sterenchock, MD Beaumont TX
Unyime O. Nseyo, MD Gainesville FL
Vernon C. Urich, MD Oro Valley AZ
Victor John Kiesling, Jr., MD, FACS Tacoma WA
Vijaichand S. Sand, MD Wylie TX
Wade J. Sexton, MD Tampa FL
Wade Jeffers Sexton, MD Tampa FL
Webb McCanse, MD Clearwater FL
Wilfred E. Watkins, MD Nampa ID
Wilfred Sease Kearse, Jr., MD La Mesa CA
William Bonner Thomason, MD Charleston SC
William G. Kennon, II, MD Kailua HI
William H. Boykin, Jr., MD Ashland KY
William H. Hughes, MD Conway SC
William Henry Hughes, MD Conway SC
William James Harmon, MD San Antonio TX
William L. Lubke, MD Anchorage AK
William L. Lynes, MD Temecula CA
William M. Hilton, MD San Antonio TX
William Martin Hilton, MD New York NY
William N. Maniatis, MD Greenwood Village CO
William Steel Kizer, MD, BS Cary NC
William T. Collins, Jr., MD Woodland Hills UT
William Todd Sherrer, MD, FACS Selma AL
William W. Bohnert, MD Phoenix AZ
William Woodruff Roberts, II, MD Ann Arbor MI
Zenaida Diaz-Rodriguez, MD FACS San Juan PR