We are very pleased to share the recipient of the 2021 AUA Young Urologists of the Year Award with you. The AUA Young Urologists of the Year Awards is sponsored by the Young Urologists Committee, and are presented annually to an AUA member in each Section in recognition of their efforts and commitment to advancing the development of early-career urologists.

Christopher L. Allam, DO, Lt. Col, USAF
Brooke Army Medical Center

For his service as the Scientific Program Co-Director of the SGSU’s 2020 Kimbrough Urological Seminar as well as his tenure as the Air Force Urology Liaison representative to the society. Dr. Allam also serves as the Program Director for the San Antonio Uniformed Services Health Education Consortium (SAUSHEC) Urology Residency Program.