Society of Government Service Urologists
Home of the Kimbrough Urological Seminar

Mark Your Calendars!

2019 Kimbrough Seminar
January 16-20, 2019
Big Island, Hawaii

Sheraton Kona Conference
Center at Keauhou Bay

Training • Preparation • Collaboration

Group photo at 2018 Kimbrough Meeting in Scottsdale.

sgsu2Our Mission

The mission of the Society of Government Service Urologists is to represent and educate urologists and related health professionals involved in the government service arena. The SGSU hosts the annual James C. Kimbrough Urological Seminar on a yearly rotating basis and provides a comprehensive update on the full spectrum of urologic diseases, in addition to addressing specific needs of government service urologists, including care of combat-related injuries and practice management in federal health facilities. This meeting offers state-of-the-art lectures, posters, panels, discussions, mock oral boards and residents competitions. The SGSU is not an official government sanctioned or funded organization. Our Federal TIN is 74-1873489.

Read more →

2017 Kimbrough Highlights

San Diego Meeting:
Value, Relevance, Quality and a great time for all who attended!

Left to right: 2017 Kimbrough leaders Dr. Chanc Walters (course director), Dr. Hal Frazier (President),  and Dr. Paul Womble (course director).

Join with one of urology’s greatest traditions...align yourself with excellence!

Group Photos during SGSU Kimbrough 2016 San Anonio

Active military members group photo during SGSU Kimbrough 2016 San Antonio

Benefits to membership include:

  • Inclusion in the only society that represents and educates all urologists and related professionals involved in federal service, past or present.
  • Discounted registration to attend and participate in the annual James C. Kimbrough Urological Seminar.
  • Membership certificate and online directory listing.
  • SGSU publications and bulletins - both in print and email.
  • Awards, recognition, leadership and career opportunities, CME, and mock oral boards and lifelong learning among your peers.
  • Advocacy and representation on your behalf at the AUA level and in the services of the federal work force.
  • Opportunities to build your network and develop lasting relationships with colleagues, experts and other professionals in the field of urology who share your interests and can further your goals.

Read more →


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Support the SGSU
Past Benefactors
Industry Support
Meeting Exhibits
Symposia Programs
Member Referrals
Let us us, or call Jeannie at 714-550-9155
Welcome New Members!

New Members in 2015-17:
Reginald A. Allen, MD

Charles R. Beamon, MD

Prodromos G. Borboroglu, MD

Katherine Carlisle, MD

Duojia Cooney, MD

Zenaida Diaz-Rodriguez, MD

Grant H. Evans, DO

Dorota J. Hawksworth, MD

Herbert D. McKay, HP

Chad R. Pusateri, MD

Carolyn A. Salter, MD

Jamey Sarvis, MD

Jason Sedarsky, MD

Stephanya Shear, MD

Robert E. Steckler, MD

Steven Steinberg, MD

Phillip B. Storm, MD

Marc Walker, MD

Lester P. Wang, MD

Molly E. Williams, MD

Your Connection to Organized Urology and More