Congratulations to Kimbrough 2017 Award Winners

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
  • HG Stevenson Award for outstanding support and dedicated service to the SGSU and urology residency programs. Presented to: George Kaplan, MD

  • Honorary Lifetime Membership Award for lifetime dedication and service to the SGSU.
    Presented to: Mitchell Edson, MD

  • Prince Beach Award for best paper (#65) presented by a society member staff physician as judged by chief residents. Presented to: LCDR Eric T. Grossgold, MC, USN

  • Clare Scanlon Award for outstanding administrative work on the organization of the Mock Oral Boards for many years. Presented to: Joseph R. Sterbis, MD.

  • Clinical Research Award Winners:
    • 1st Place: #26 – CPT Jonathan Wingate, MC, USA
    • 2nd Place:#16 – LCDR Michael T. Marshall, MC, USN
    • 3rd Place: #28 – CPT Katherine A. Carlisle, MC, USA

  • Basic Science Award Winners:
    • 1st Place: #11 – CPT Tara K. Ortiz, MC, USA
    • 2nd Place:#12 – CPT Richard S. Otto, MC, USA
    • 3rd Place:#13 – CPT Stephanie Sexton, MC, USA

  • Poster Session Winners
    • 1st Place: #63 – Amanda Reed-Maldonado, MD
    • 2nd Place: #62 – CPT Karmon Janssen, MC, USA
    • 3rd Place: #52 – CPT Kevan Iffrig, MC, USA