2020 Kimbrough Award Winners

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Congratulations to the 2020 Annual James C. Kimbrough Seminar Award Winners - Charlotte, NC




HG Stevenson Award

For outstanding support and dedicated service to the SGSU and urology residency programs.

Presented to: Steve Lynch, MD

Honorary Lifetime Membership Award

For lifeme dedicatioon and service to the SGSU.

Presented to: Al Squitieri, MD FACS, Colonel MC US Army, (Ret.)

Prince Beach Award

For best paper presented by a society member staff physician as judged by chief residents.

Presented to: Ranjith Ramasamy, MD

Clare Scanlon Award

For outstanding administrative work on the annual seminar.

Presented to: Pierce Irby, MD

Resident Competiton
Clinical Research Award Winners:

  • 1st Place / Paper#25: LCDR Nathan Oehrlein, MC, USN
  • 2nd Place / Paper#28: LT Elizabeth I. Roger, MC, USN
  • 3rd Place / Paper#6:  CPT John Q. Schisler, MC, USA

Resident Competition
Basic Science Award Winners:

  • 1st Place / Paper#21: CPT Bradley A. Potts, MC, USA
  • 2nd Place / Paper#24: CPT Brent D. Nosé, MC, USA
  • 3rd Place: N/A

Poster Session Winners:

  • 1st Place / Paper#53: CPT Alexandria M. Hertz, MC, USA
  • 2nd Place / Paper#55: MAJ Carolyn A. Salter, MC, USA
  • 3rd Place / Paper#50: LCDR Blair Townsend, MC, MBA, USN
  • Honorable Mention / Paper#45: LCDR Christine M. Herforth, MC, USN


Many thanks to our Poster judges:  Dr. Brad Schwartz, Dr. Tim Brand, Dr. Steve Lynch for fair and objective considerations.