Overview of the 62nd Annual Kimbrough Seminar

Congratulations to the 2015 James C. Kimbrough Award Winners Many thanks our judges: John M Barry, MD and Pramod Sogani, MD Clinical Research Awards 1st #24 – CPT Raffaella DeRosa, MC, USA 2nd #11 – CPT James S. Farrell, MC, USA 3rd #22 – CPT Matthew T. Stringer, MC, USAF   Basic Science Awards 1st…

Read More

Congratulations 2014 Award Winners!

JAMES C. KIMBROUGH MEMORIAL ~ RESIDENT COMPETITION WINNERS For Basic Science Research 1ST PLACE: CPT Ryan W. Speir, MC, USA Effects of Valproic Acid and Dexamethasone in Acute Kidney Ischemia-Reperfusion Injury Model. 2ND PLACE: CPT Tara K Ortiz, MC, USA The Role of Type I PILI In Adherence and Invasion into Neurogenic Bladder Epithelium In a Spinal…

Read More

Brigadier General Bill Fox, Jr. receives AUA Honorary Membership

The photo below was taken at the 2012 SGSU meeting in Charleston, SC where the AUA Honorary Membership presentation was made by Dr. John Barry. See AUA press release While a urology resident at Madigan Army Medical Center in Tacoma, Brig. Gen. Bill Fox rotated with me on our kidney transplant service. He sustained IED…

Read More